Ladies, have you ever wanted to grow a pair??

A couple of posts ago I was talking about how I just couldn’t totally get the whole situation about his affair out of my head.  I needed to know if he was still in contact with her.  I wanted to know how she would respond if she thought it was him on the other end of the line.  I really needed to know.  What was I going to do to calm my mind?

Mid April he has a big 4-day fishing tournament that he always goes to. I have no problem with it, I know many of the guys who attend and always look forward to having four whole days without him at home.  So part of my plan was I needed to see if she and her husband were still together and if she possibly had a young child, she had not had before when I met her. (If you’re not up on past posts, husbands AP partner was a women he worked with in the past and we (boys & us) had gone to a bbq at their house once before.  She had two sons about the ages of mine.)

I knew where she lives (about 30 mins from me) and went very, very early just to watch what went on.  I parked on a side access street where I could see the house. I first pretended to be out for a walk, pausing in front of the house tying my shoe to make sure someone lived there .  Someone did.  I then sat in my car pretending to be doing paperwork like a canvasser or something.  After about 25 mins the garage door opened and a few mins later a car left, driven I assume by one of her sons and she was in the passenger seat.  I followed of course.  About 10 mins and they pulled into a strip mall and went into the dentist.  I parked nearby and watched.  No small child that I could see.  When they came out I continued to follow them but ended up in the wrong lane that went straight when they turned. I tried to turn around but of course this became a two-way highway and I couldn’t turn around. I returned to their house and waited for almost an hour, no further activity so I went home.

Even though I didn’t gain much information it still some how made me feel a bit better.  Once during the weekend he actually called me but the call droppped (usually never had any service) but he did send me a quick text thanking me for helping him to get everything together and ready for his trip.   He usually never does that so I thought to myself that’s good.  Pretty much I try to remain nuetral in response to his actions, not let things get to me either negatively or positively.  But after he got back all week he was kinda acting weird.  If I didn’t know better i’d say that the fishing trip was a ruse for other activity but I knew that wasn’t true.

He did however for the first time take a tent with him to sleep in, instead of the big beautiful motorhome that he was going in with his friend (total of 3 in motorhome).  I thought that was strange since there was lots of room.  Thenit seemed weird that all these other years there was no phone service but this year there was.  Oh my mind is so bad!  I then had decided he slept in the tent so they could have phone sex at night.  Since he would be alone.  Auughhh!

It was Sat. after fishing weekend and we had got into an argument about something, I can’t exactly remember but something about the way he was acting towards me. And it got rather heated.  We were on the patio, it was about 10:30 at night and I went in the house fuming.  As I walked through the kitchen his phone was sitting on the counter so I scooped it up and went in the bathroom.

I Texted her number from his phone: Hello Beautiful, no response.

I tried again. but it was 11 by now so I erased the texts and put his phone back.  OMG I did it now.

If you’re wondering how I was able to know her # so easily?  It is because it is one of those weird numbers that you could never forget.  It has the same area code where husband works, the prefix is the area code where I live and the last four digits are all the same.  Ironic isn’t it to be such an easy #.  I will never forget it for the rest of my life.

I’m going to keep you hanging here –waiting for the conclusion in my next post.  Naughty Girl I am!

2 thoughts on “Ladies, have you ever wanted to grow a pair??

  1. Then did the AP reply? 😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

